School Board Members

The South Milwaukee School Board is comprised of seven elected members of the community.

School Board Members 2021-2022

 

Douglas Perry, President

SWSA Representative

9 years of service, term expires 2022 dperry@sdsm.k12.wi.us

 

Sophia Williams, Vice President

Consent Agenda

4 years of service, term expires 2022 swilliams@sdsm.k12.wi.us



Sarah Brooks, Clerk Curriculum Expectations

CESA 1 Representative

3 years of service, term expires 2023 sbrooks@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Augie Vega, Treasurer

Capital Effectiveness

WASB Delegate

3 years of service, term expires 2023 avega@sdsm.k12.wi.us



Jon Shelenske, Member

Common Council Liaison

7 years of service, term expires 2024 joshelenske@sdsm.k12.wi.us


 

Patrick Hintz, Member

Community Engagement Legislative Chair

WASB Delegate Alternate

2 years of service, term expires, 2023 phintz@sdsm.k12.wi.us



Angie DeFord, Member

Character Education 1 year of service, term expires 2024

adeford@sdsm.k12.wi.us




All email correspondence with School Board members may be subject to Wisconsin Open Records law. Years of service include current school year.