School Counseling



The philosophy of the Developmental Guidance Program of the School District of South Milwaukee is to assist all students within our educational setting to develop to their greatest potential socially, personally, intellectually, and vocationally. The school counseling program is an integral part of the mission of The School District of South Milwaukee.


The purpose of the school counseling program is to provide and support the delivery of specific skills in a proactive, preventative manner to ensure that all students have the opportunity to achieve school success. A comprehensive guidance program reflects the progression of student development from Kindergarten through grade 12, and focus on three domains: academic development, personal/social growth, and career development.

School Counselor Contact Information

High School:

George Cleveland (A-E) - 766-5044

Amy Harrington  (F-L) - 766-5216

Shannon Enloe - (M-R) - 766-5123

Courtney Talley - (S-Z) - 766-5122

Middle School:

Kelly Hruz (8) - 766-5811

Joanna Geisler (7) - 766-5827

Cathy Eisenhauer (6) - 766-5810


Brienne Williams (Blakewood) - 766-5922

Easton Joyce, (Lakeview) - 766-5267

Heather Hillstrom, SSW (E.W. Luther) - 766-5353

 Jaime Kawczynski, (Rawson) - 766-2940